CAUL is an incorporated association governed by a Constitution and managed by a Board of directors. The Council usually meets twice per year for a conference style meeting and once per year for the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Governance instruments

Under the Constitution the Board has the power to create and manage governance instruments including regulations, policy and procedures. The Board itself is governed by a Charter which outlines its role and responsibilities.

Strategic planning

The Board is responsible for establishing a strategic plan in alignment with CAUL’s mission and goals. The CAUL Strategy 2023 - 2025 articulates the strategic objectives for CAUL's services, as well as CAUL's strategic enabling programs.

Committees and working groups

The Board has the power to create working groups and committees to further the business of the assocation. Current committees include:

Author Harry Rolf
Last modified 23 March 2023