CAUL Achievement Award

The call for nominations for the CAUL Achievement Award for 2017 was issued 26 October. Applications should be sent to by November 27 for consideration by the Executive at their December 4 meeting, and accompanied by the nomination form. The CAUL Achievement Award recognises outstanding contributions that support the achievement of the CAUL strategic agenda.

Past awards

The CAUL / ASA Fellowship 2014 - 2016

The CAUL/ASA (Australian Society of Authors) fellowships were awarded 2014 - 2016. The fellowships were made possible by a grant from the Copyright Agency Cultural Fund. The 2016 fellowships (two) provided $10,000 in non-salary funding, to support creative projects that would utilise at least one of the university libraries' special collections. The grants were able to be used for travel, accommodation and other project related expenses.  They were not able to be used for research at the fellow's home institution.

International Travelling Fellowship 2010 - 2013

The Fellowship was established in 2010 with the transfer of accumulated funds to CAUL from UNISON, a partnership of the university libraries of New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory, formed to facilitate dialogue and enable cooperation. 


Author Harry Rolf
Last modified 7 January 2019