Enter your email below and we will send you your password

CAUL Executive Committee Thursday, 25 September 2014

President (2013-2015)

President (2013-2015) Heather Gordon was elected President in 2013. She is currently JCU’s Director of Library and Information Services and was previously a member of the Executive Committee from 2006 to 2010, chair of the CEIRC committee 2004-2006, the CAIRSS Advisory Committee from 2008-2012 and of the Research Advisory Committee in 2013.

Deputy President (2014 to 2016)

Deputy President (2014 to 2016) Margie Jantti was elected to the Executive Committee in September 2012, and to Deputy President in 2014. She is Director, Library Services at the University of Wollongong, and chaired CAUL's Quality & Assessment Advisory Committee until 2014.

Executive (2013-2015)

Executive (2013-2015) Anne Bell, University Librarian of The University of Sydney has been elected to the CAUL Executive Committee to 2015. Anne is a former Chair of SCONUL, and currently sits on the CAUL Research Advisory Committee.

Executive (2013-2015)

Executive (2013-2015) Ralph Kiel, University Librarian of Victoria University has been elected to the CAUL Executive Committee to 2015. His portfolio includes the role of CAUL Treasurer. Ralph chaired CAUL's Learning & Teaching Advisory Committee until 2013.

Executive Committee (2014-2016) Sue Hutley

Executive Committee (2014-2016) Sue Hutley Sue Hutley joined the Executive Committee in September 2014. She is the Director, Library Services at the Queensland University of Technology. In another life she was Executive Director of the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA).

Executive Officer (from 1995)

Executive Officer (from 1995) Diane Costello was appointed as CAUL's first full-time Executive Officer in May, 1995. Her previous role was the Library's IT Manager at the University of Melbourne where she worked from 1987-1994.

Elections are held each year for at least two members of the Executive Committee.  Terms of office are for two years, with members eligible to nominate for a second term in the same role.  One member is designated as CAUL treasurer.

The current committee is:

PRESIDENT: Heather Gordon (Sep 2013 to 2015)

DEPUTY PRESIDENT:  Margie Jantti (Sep 2014 to 2016)


Sue Hutley (Sep 2014 to 2016)

Anne Bell (Sep 2013 to 2015)

Ralph Kiel (Sep 2013 to 2015)

EXECUTIVE OFFICER (ex officio, Secretary):  Diane Costello

Full contact details are listed at the end of this page.

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6 members
Caption field. All HTML tags are removed prior to displaying this page.
Category exec, ceirac, csac, staff, insync
Member details
Name: Diane CostelloPhone: +61 2 6125 2990
Position Title: Executive OfficerFax: + 61 2 6248 8571
Address: PO Box 8169 Australian National University ACT 0200 Email: diane.costello@caul.edu.au
James Cook University
Category exec, insync
Member details
Name: Ms Heather GordonPhone: 07 4781 4472
Position Title: Director, Library & Information ServicesFax: 07 4781 4496
Address: TOWNSVILLE QLD 4811Email: heather.gordon@jcu.edu.au
Queensland University of Technology
Category exec
Member details
Name: Ms Sue HutleyPhone: 07 3138 1642
Position Title: Director, Library Services (26/3/14)Fax: 07 3138 2485
Address: Kelvin Grove Campus GPO Box 2434 BRISBANE QLD 4001Email: sue.hutley@qut.edu.au
University of Sydney
Member details
Name: Ms Anne BellPhone: 02 9351 2990
Position Title: University LibrarianFax: 02 9351 7765
Address: Lvl 5, Fisher Library F03 The University of Sydney NSW 2006Email: anne.bell@sydney.edu.au
University of Wollongong
Category exec, insync
Member details
Name: Ms Margie JanttiPhone: 02 4221 3579
Position Title: Director, Library ServicesFax: 02 4221 4100
Address: Northfields Avenue GWYNNEVILLE NSW 2522Email: margie_jantti@uow.edu.au
Victoria University
Category exec
Member details
Name: Mr Ralph KielPhone: 03 9919 4946
Position Title: University LibrarianFax: 03 9919 1077
Address: PO Box 14428 MELBOURNE VIC 8001Email: Ralph.Kiel@vu.edu.au