CAUL Executive Committee Saturday, 24 September 2016

President (2015 to 2017)

President (2015 to 2017) Margie Jantti was elected to the Executive Committee in September 2012, and to Deputy President in 2014. She is Director, Library Services at the University of Wollongong, and chaired CAUL's Quality & Assessment Advisory Committee until 2014.

Deputy President (2015-2018)

Deputy President (2015-2018) Anne Bell, University Librarian of The University of Sydney was elected to the CAUL Executive Committee in 2013, to the role of Deputy President in 2015, and re-elected in 2016. Anne is a former Chair of SCONUL.

Executive (2013-2017)

Executive (2013-2017) Ralph Kiel, University Librarian of Victoria University has been elected to the CAUL Executive Committee to 2015. His portfolio includes the role of CAUL Treasurer. Ralph chaired CAUL's Learning & Teaching Advisory Committee until 2013.

Executive Committee (2015-2017)

Executive Committee (2015-2017) Roxanne Missingham joined the CAUL Executive in September 2015. She is University Librarian of the Australian National University, and chaired CAUL's Library Publishing Advisory Committee from 2012-5.

Executive Committee (2016-2018)

Executive Committee (2016-2018) Constance Wiebrands is University Librarian at Edith Cowan University. She was elected to the CAUL Executive Committee in September 2016, and has been a member of the CAUL Library Publishing Advisory Committee.

Executive Officer (from 1995)

Executive Officer (from 1995) Diane Costello was appointed as CAUL's first full-time Executive Officer in May, 1995. Her previous role was the Library's IT Manager at the University of Melbourne where she worked from 1987-1994.

Elections are held each year for at least two members of the Executive Committee.  Terms of office are for two years, with members eligible to nominate for a second term in the same role.  One member is designated as CAUL treasurer.

The current committee is:

PRESIDENT:  Margie Jantti (Sep 2015 to 2017)

DEPUTY PRESIDENT:  Anne Bell (Sep 2015 to 2018)


Ralph Kiel (Sep 2013 to 2017, Treasurer)

Roxanne Missingham (Sep 2015 to 2017)

Constance Wiebrands (Sep 2016-2018)

EXECUTIVE OFFICER (ex officio, Secretary):  Diane Costello

Full contact details are listed at the end of this page.

Displaying 1 to 6 of 6 members
Caption field. All HTML tags are removed prior to displaying this page.
Australian National University
Category exec
Member details
Name: Ms Roxanne MissinghamPhone: 02 6125 2003
Position Title: University Librarian (Chief Scholarly Information Officer)Fax: 02 6125 6662
Address: Building 15, J B Chifley Bldg ACT 0200Email:
Category exec, ceirac, csac, staff, insync
Member details
Name: Diane CostelloPhone: +61 2 6125 2990
Position Title: Executive OfficerFax: + 61 2 6248 8571
Address: PO Box 8169 Australian National University ACT 0200 Email:
Edith Cowan University
Category exec
Member details
Name: Ms Constance WiebrandsPhone: (08) 6304 3723
Position Title: University Librarian   
Address: 270 Joondalup Drive, JOONDALUP WA 6027Email:
University of Sydney
Category exec
Member details
Name: Ms Anne BellPhone: 02 9351 2990
Position Title: University LibrarianFax: 02 9351 7765
Address: Lvl 5, Fisher Library F03 The University of Sydney NSW 2006Email:
University of Wollongong
Category exec, insync
Member details
Name: Ms Margie JanttiPhone: 02 4221 3579
Position Title: Director, Library ServicesFax: 02 4221 4100
Address: Northfields Avenue GWYNNEVILLE NSW 2522Email:
Victoria University
Category exec
Member details
Name: Mr Ralph KielPhone: 03 9919 4946
Position Title: University LibrarianFax: 03 9919 1077
Address: PO Box 14428 MELBOURNE VIC 8001Email:

Displaying 1 to 2 of 2 documents

UoW's Margie Jantti elected CAUL President 2015-2017


Margie Jantti was elected President in 2015. She is currently Director Library Services at the University of Wollongong and her previous CAUL roles have included:  member of the Executive Committee since 2012, Deputy President since 2014, chair of CAUL's Quality & Assessment Advisory Committee 2011-2014, and chair of the CAUL Leadership Institute 2014 program committee.


Constance Wiebrands elected to CAUL Executive


ECU's university librarian, Constance Wiebrands, elected to serve Sep 2016-18; congratulations, and to re-elected Deputy President, Anne Bell.